

Thurrock: A place of opportunity, enterprise and excellence, where individuals, communities and businesses flourish

Standards and Audit Committee

The meeting will be held at 7.00 pm on 4 February 2015

Committee Room 1, Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Membership:

Councillors Simon Wootton (Chair), Yash Gupta (MBE) (Vice-Chair), Terence Hipsey, Cathy Kent and Brian Little

Rhona Long, Co-Opted Member Stephen Rosser Jason Oliver, Co-Opted Member

Substitutes:

Councillors Oliver Gerrish, Robert Gledhill and Tunde Ojetola

Agenda

Open to Public and Press

Page

Apologies for Absence

Minutes

5 - 10

To approve as a correct record the minutes of the Standards and Audit Committee meeting held on 9 December 2014.

3 Items of Urgent Business

To receive additional items that the Chair is of the opinion should be considered as a matter of urgency, in accordance with Section 100B (4) (b) of the Local Government Act 1972.

4 Declaration of Interests

5 Disaster Recovery Plans for IT

6	Bridge Maintenance Inspections	55 - 74
7	Report from Ernst and Young Certification of Claims and Returns Annual Report 2013-14	75 - 88
8	Standards & Audit Committee Work Programme	89 - 92

Queries regarding this Agenda or notification of apologies:

Please contact Kenna-Victoria Martin, Senior Democratic Services Officer by sending an email to Direct.Democracy@thurrock.gov.uk

Agenda published on: 27 January 2015